Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Talk about our SoF2 Mods
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Reaver » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:21 pm

**************************************************************************************
* TeknoSOF2 - Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix By Reaver *
**************************************************************************************
-- http://www.teknogods.com --

==Changelog==
- Initial Release

==Support==
SoF2.exe
SoF2MP.exe

==Usage==
1. Copy to your SoF2 Gold game folder
2. Take backup of SoF2.exe and SoF2MP.exe just in case.
3. Run TeknoSOF2.exe
4. Have fun!!!

==Caveats==
- I do not recommend playing on Punkbuster servers, I tested this on non-punkbuster server and worked fine.
- If developers want to fix this problem they should check their buffer sizes ;)

==Support==
This release is beta quality. If something breaks, review any
pertinent comments on teknogods.com, then email me as a last resort.
Include all log files and a detailed description of problem and
how to reproduce it.

==Thanks==
Our community of course! :)
Make sure you also check out our StarCraft2 and Red Alert 3 Progress!

Enjoy.
-- Reaver <reaver@teknogods.com>
Questions or comments are welcomed.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS “AS IS” AND
ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED
WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED.
IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT OWNER OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT,
INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING,
BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE,
DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE
OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED
OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.

MD5 Hashes:

Code: Select all

07baf62e4ab0b4f1f3d313093a017d19 *readme.txt
2fa86d9c989a70914dc9b946e786508b *TeknoSOF2.exe
658a44057cb90ef1735b9bdbb760edb3 *TeknoSOF2.rar

-----------------
--->SUPPORT US WITH SMALL DONATION<---
For the continuing great work!

-----------------
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
User avatar
radha2g
TeknoCow
TeknoCow
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 6:07 am

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby radha2g » Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:07 am

since u said that this was one of the best fps i might check it out...
I guess it most be cheap cuz it doesnt support 7, which is very much like vista
Versatile
TeknoWoman
TeknoWoman
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:10 am
Location: Central USA
Contact:

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Versatile » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:16 am

I thought SOF2 works fine in Windows 7? I remember playing it and didn't have any issue on my machine. :)
Centurybreakdown
TeknoCow
TeknoCow
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:05 am

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Centurybreakdown » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:16 am

It really is one of the best FPS ever, one of the most violent too, you can blow peoples legs, arms, torso, head, eyes, you get the idea.

Online was so nice back in the days I might reinstall it see if peoples are still playing.
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Reaver » Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:58 am

Versatile wrote:I thought SOF2 works fine in Windows 7? I remember playing it and didn't have any issue on my machine. :)


There is a bug in the engine, it crashes atleast on most new NVIDIA cards on windows 7/vista that have lot of OpenGL features.
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
jordan4ever
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 11:04 am

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby jordan4ever » Thu Jan 14, 2010 10:29 am

just tested it , works fine on my win7 64bits without any fixes ..
but im keeping this just in case
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Reaver » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:01 pm

jordan4ever wrote:just tested it , works fine on my win7 64bits without any fixes ..
but im keeping this just in case

What GFX card u have?
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
jordan4ever
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 11:04 am

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby jordan4ever » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:37 pm

Reaver wrote:
jordan4ever wrote:just tested it , works fine on my win7 64bits without any fixes ..
but im keeping this just in case

What GFX card u have?

i have a Gigabyte ATI Radeon HD 4850 - 512MB gddr3 . :good:
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby Reaver » Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:39 pm

jordan4ever wrote:
Reaver wrote:
jordan4ever wrote:just tested it , works fine on my win7 64bits without any fixes ..
but im keeping this just in case

What GFX card u have?

i have a Gigabyte ATI Radeon HD 4850 - 512MB gddr3 . :good:

Ok it's probably NVIDIA problem then :)
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
User avatar
epic
TeknoCow
TeknoCow
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold Windows Vista/7 Fix

Postby epic » Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:10 pm

Ha, it works now :D
Nice job ;-) this game was lying around here for a long time now and i couldnt play it!

You are great!
Image
TekNoGods Xlive Project - Icon Thread
http://teknogods.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1223

Return to “Soldier of Fortune 2 Gold”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests