TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Star Trek Borg related discussion.
User avatar
Jedted
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:53 am

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Jedted » Sat Aug 24, 2013 4:39 am

Thank so much for this! I could never get this game to run right on my PC back when i bought it. Now i can finally enjoy all those hilarious Q moments for myself.

Edit: I installed the game like you said and it works perfectly. However, when i click to pause i get the spinning tricorder icon and i can examine stuff but i can't get back to the game. I keep double clicking but it won't un-pause.


P.S. Shout out to Vinny from Giant Bomb who led me here. :)
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Reaver » Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:32 pm

You need to click relentlessly lol. It's a bit crappy code by the devs.
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
User avatar
Jedted
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:53 am

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Jedted » Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:43 pm

Reaver wrote:You need to click relentlessly lol. It's a bit crappy code by the devs.


I clicked until my finger was tired. Is there no way to fix this? I don't remember the game being as finicky when i played it back in the day.
User avatar
Jedted
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:53 am

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Jedted » Fri Sep 13, 2013 4:13 am

Looks like double clicking in the top left corner of the video frame works but no where else.

Just FYI. :)
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Reaver » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:15 am

I am working on FMV Game Engine that will also support this game. Coming soon to: Android, iOS, Windows and Windows Phone.
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
DJK
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby DJK » Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:22 pm

Hey, thanks for this..

It installed just fine but when I run it the video lags (stutters)... so it all seems to work, just not "right"... I got a fairly new system.. 500gb free space on the game install drive.. windows 7 64x..

Any idea what could cause the bad video playback ? Thanks!
User avatar
Reaver
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Tampere, Finland
Contact:

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby Reaver » Thu Nov 28, 2013 8:52 pm

No idea :( Try changing colors or res.
Those who criticize our generation forget who raised it.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/ReaverTeknoGods
ahlismadav
TeknoRat
TeknoRat
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:33 am

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby ahlismadav » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:52 am

Hey I still not understanding what the function of TeknoBorg
DAFFYDAFFY
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby DAFFYDAFFY » Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:36 pm

For some strange reason,i didn't know about this game.
So thanks for taking the time to make this.

p.s..sometimes ,if u have something like poweriso or daemontools installed ,you will
get a message saying "can't find cd"
It could be because windows is counting the emulated cd as your main cd player.
You might need to disable the emulated cd and reboot,so that your real cd player is the only one showing in windows explorer.
================================
Does this install the "Mini-Omnipedia: Picard Dossier" from disc 2 or just the game?
==============
sidenote:star trek klingon pc game(did u ever try this game?)
I think it's similar to the borg game.
colachief
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:19 pm

Re: TeknoBorg 1.0 - Star Trek Borg Modernizer

Postby colachief » Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:34 pm

Another necro, but I'm having the same issues other people were having--I'm getting a "Cannot find Borg CD" error, even though the disc is in the drive. I have the Windows 3-disc version of the game. Anyone figure this one out?

Return to “Star Trek Borg”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest