[RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

InfinityScript plugins for dedicated servers.
fabip
TeknoRat
TeknoRat
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 10:03 pm

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby fabip » Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:45 pm

Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:I think this is a great post but this is the error I have
-Error: Dedicated Server Config "server.cfg" could not be read
Could not load map rotation "". Shutting down

I have the latest version of the infinityscript. I copied and pasted both folders into my server folder and also disable any others scripts. do you know why?

Rename AIZombies_public.cfg to server.cfg and try again.


THANKS!! :bravo: now its working and is a really fun script. :D
the only way to change maps is from the console or can I use an admin script?
User avatar
Slvr99
TeknoPrincess
TeknoPrincess
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:53 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby Slvr99 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:58 pm

fabip wrote:
Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:I think this is a great post but this is the error I have
-Error: Dedicated Server Config "server.cfg" could not be read
Could not load map rotation "". Shutting down

I have the latest version of the infinityscript. I copied and pasted both folders into my server folder and also disable any others scripts. do you know why?

Rename AIZombies_public.cfg to server.cfg and try again.


THANKS!! :bravo: now its working and is a really fun script. :D
the only way to change maps is from the console or can I use an admin script?

The map will automatically change when your current game ends(All players die or you win). You can also enable map voting in the config file to vote for the next map when the game ends.
fabip
TeknoRat
TeknoRat
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 10:03 pm

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby fabip » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:07 pm

Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:
Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:I think this is a great post but this is the error I have
-Error: Dedicated Server Config "server.cfg" could not be read
Could not load map rotation "". Shutting down

I have the latest version of the infinityscript. I copied and pasted both folders into my server folder and also disable any others scripts. do you know why?

Rename AIZombies_public.cfg to server.cfg and try again.


THANKS!! :bravo: now its working and is a really fun script. :D
the only way to change maps is from the console or can I use an admin script?

The map will automatically change when your current game ends(All players die or you win). You can also enable map voting in the config file to vote for the next map when the game ends.


thanks for the help. Last question . is there a possibility to change the total of waves?
User avatar
Slvr99
TeknoPrincess
TeknoPrincess
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:53 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby Slvr99 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:20 pm

fabip wrote:
Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:
Slvr99 wrote:
fabip wrote:I think this is a great post but this is the error I have
-Error: Dedicated Server Config "server.cfg" could not be read
Could not load map rotation "". Shutting down

I have the latest version of the infinityscript. I copied and pasted both folders into my server folder and also disable any others scripts. do you know why?

Rename AIZombies_public.cfg to server.cfg and try again.


THANKS!! :bravo: now its working and is a really fun script. :D
the only way to change maps is from the console or can I use an admin script?

The map will automatically change when your current game ends(All players die or you win). You can also enable map voting in the config file to vote for the next map when the game ends.


thanks for the help. Last question . is there a possibility to change the total of waves?

When you create a map it is an option to set max wave per map. If you go into the folder "scripts/aizombies/maps" the .map files are the maps that you can open with notepad or a text editor. If you add the line "maxWave:30" 30 being whatever you want, that map will have that many waves. If the map already has the maxWave line in it, just change it to whatever you want
7ru7a21
TeknoDog
TeknoDog
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby 7ru7a21 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:02 pm

it's working fine now except it's kinda laggy. question. how to edit the maps?
User avatar
Slvr99
TeknoPrincess
TeknoPrincess
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:53 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby Slvr99 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:14 pm

7ru7a21 wrote:it's working fine now except it's kinda laggy. question. how to edit the maps?

Read the main post.
7ru7a21
TeknoDog
TeknoDog
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby 7ru7a21 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 7:23 pm

Slvr99 wrote:
7ru7a21 wrote:it's working fine now except it's kinda laggy. question. how to edit the maps?

Read the main post.

i did, the script loads but there is no weapon to create anything. on the top in the middle it says "curent mapper: none" is that good?
User avatar
Slvr99
TeknoPrincess
TeknoPrincess
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:53 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby Slvr99 » Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:39 pm

7ru7a21 wrote:
Slvr99 wrote:
7ru7a21 wrote:it's working fine now except it's kinda laggy. question. how to edit the maps?

Read the main post.

i did, the script loads but there is no weapon to create anything. on the top in the middle it says "curent mapper: none" is that good?

In order to load the mapper script, load it by itself. Not with any other scripts, not even AIZ. And you must be the first person to join (player 0). If it says Current Mapper: None, then you have privateClients on and you have to turn that off (sv_privateClients 0). The rest should be self explanatory once you get that far
7ru7a21
TeknoDog
TeknoDog
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby 7ru7a21 » Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:47 pm

got it. what does waopointers do? and why is it that if i start editeig by pressing 4 then 4 agan to stop it. then i restart the map but ther's no edit in it ? u have two files in the maps u share us, how?
User avatar
petrolhead
TeknoRat
TeknoRat
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:34 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [RELEASE] AIZombies Supreme: AIZombies for MW3

Postby petrolhead » Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:45 pm

Slvr99 wrote:
petrolhead wrote:Great Mod! But it seems like i'm unable to load more scripts, is this normal?

Thnx btw :teknogods:


Yes, older mods won't load in the new InfinityScript. You have to recode them or ask the original developers to recode it for you. Or just not use them at all



I fully edited my admin script to IS1.5 and it worked for a few times with AI but not anymore.. whenever i start my server it crashes when all script are loaded, including my admin script.. it al looks fine and there is no error or something in the console or the logs so i'm a bit lost :| it makes it less fun to run a server when you can't load more scripts.. help me out? :)
Dutch Gaming MW3 servers :tank: Join us today!

:teknogods:

Image

Return to “InfinityScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests