Offline/Lan

Problems and issues with the multiplayer client.
Zorakun
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:53 am

Offline/Lan

Postby Zorakun » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:56 am

Hello everyone
I came here to ask what version of TeknoMW3 works offline LAN, I tried the 2.7.0.1 and when I was connecting the second pc, the first pc was getting kicked with the message "Server Disconnected"
same thing with the 2.7.0.9
so can you guys tell me which version works fine on LAN offline?
any help would be appreicated, thank you.
lordevil10
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 1232
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:57 am
Location: Finland

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby lordevil10 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:10 pm

try the latest version.
Now we fight like men! And ladies! And ladies who dress like men!
szczurcio wrote:Stop capitalizing nouns dude, this ain't German :P
Zorakun
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:53 am

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby Zorakun » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:29 pm

lordevil10 wrote:try the latest version.

I did, it didn't work.
lordevil10
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 1232
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:57 am
Location: Finland

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby lordevil10 » Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:30 am

Zorakun wrote:
lordevil10 wrote:try the latest version.

I did, it didn't work.

what is the latest version ?
Now we fight like men! And ladies! And ladies who dress like men!
szczurcio wrote:Stop capitalizing nouns dude, this ain't German :P
Zorakun
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:53 am

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby Zorakun » Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:37 am

lordevil10 wrote:
Zorakun wrote:
lordevil10 wrote:try the latest version.

I did, it didn't work.

what is the latest version ?

2.7.3.7 I guess...
if you are sure that it works offline, can you tell me how?
lordevil10
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 1232
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:57 am
Location: Finland

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby lordevil10 » Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:20 pm

Zorakun wrote:
lordevil10 wrote:
Zorakun wrote:
lordevil10 wrote:try the latest version.

I did, it didn't work.

what is the latest version ?

2.7.3.7 I guess...
if you are sure that it works offline, can you tell me how?

now that you are on the latest version, you should try searching. the reason why the other gets disconnected when the other joins has been answered a dozen of times.
if you are too lazy, do a fresh install on both comps and don't copy paste files.
Now we fight like men! And ladies! And ladies who dress like men!
szczurcio wrote:Stop capitalizing nouns dude, this ain't German :P
Zorakun
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:53 am

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby Zorakun » Sat Jun 06, 2015 10:52 am

lordevil10 wrote:now that you are on the latest version, you should try searching. the reason why the other gets disconnected when the other joins has been answered a dozen of times.
if you are too lazy, do a fresh install on both comps and don't copy paste files.

I read that it is because the ID in teknogods.ini is the same?

Code: Select all

[Settings]
Name=Blah
ID=0A82B379
FOV=90
[Network]
NetworkInterface=255
NetworkInterfaceList=[0 = 169.254.123.78; 1 = 192.168.1.100; 2 = 192.168.1.150; 255 (default) = ANY IP]

like...what do I have to do? I can modify the ID however I like or what?

Edit: I forgot, when you delete the ini file, a new one gets created with a new ID once you open the launcher, I will see if it kicks me out again or not.
Zorakun
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:53 am

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby Zorakun » Sat Jun 06, 2015 3:31 pm

Confirmed
the problem was the same ID on both computers, so to those who are facing this problem, just delete teknogods.ini, so when you run TeknoMW3.exe again, a new teknogods.ini will be create with a new unique ID
Lock this topic if you want :)
hengyn45
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:44 pm

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby hengyn45 » Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:08 pm

Hi all ! first, thanks for your wonderful tool, but ive got a problem on it...
On MP when im in the "private match" lobby on the host computer (not online of course, TMW3 online works perfect) the client computer (on my LAN) can't join the host computer the game says "Unable to connect to host" when i press F12 to join the host

Im using TMW3 2.7.3.6 I play online with no problem with DLC and all... is this version not playable offline alike the previous ones?

After that, I triyed to reinstall the game and TMW3 2.7.0.1 (the old one where coop LAN works perfect but not MP online) to see if this old version was doing the same error as the latest 2.7.3.6, the error is still here when i try to join the host in the MP private lobby "unable to connect to host"
... somebody can tell me where im wrong? thanks by advance^^
tara01
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:13 am

Re: Offline/Lan

Postby tara01 » Thu Jul 23, 2020 5:23 am

Roku is a gushing gadget, which is a sensible roku setup and other Set-up Box. Roku is a heap of diversion, where customer can stream for unlimited movement shows up, web game plan, news, liveliness and significantly more roku.com/link activities.Roku works by downloading video from the web, you at that point watch on your TV. The video isn't spared as it's viewed while Roku downloads or "streams" the video. Applications or "stations" are programs you load onto your Roku gadget that give you different films and TV appears. roku.com/link This works a lot of like introducing applications on a cell phone or tablet.

Return to “Problems & issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests