Cannot play TeknoMW3 Multiplayer - "The application was unable to start correctly"

Problems and issues with the multiplayer client.
RadarCourage
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:00 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby RadarCourage » Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:26 pm

help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???
User avatar
Harder
TeknoCow
TeknoCow
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:23 pm
Location: Bari, Italy
Contact:

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby Harder » Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:19 pm

RadarCourage wrote:help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???

Did you try deleting teknogods.ini and retry?
RadarCourage
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:00 pm

Cannot play TeknoMW3 Multiplayer - "The application was unable to start correctly"

Postby RadarCourage » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:47 pm

Harder wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???

Did you try deleting teknogods.ini and retry?

yes I have and it hasn't worked still comes up with the same error
RadarCourage
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:00 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby RadarCourage » Tue Nov 22, 2016 7:11 pm

RadarCourage wrote:
Harder wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???

Did you try deleting teknogods.ini and retry?

yes I have and it hasn't worked still comes up with the same error

so I'm guessing no one knows how to help?
User avatar
~Seraphim
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 1186
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby ~Seraphim » Wed Nov 30, 2016 6:33 pm

RadarCourage wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:
Harder wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???

Did you try deleting teknogods.ini and retry?

yes I have and it hasn't worked still comes up with the same error

so I'm guessing no one knows how to help?

The only option is to reinstall the game from scratch.
RadarCourage
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:00 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby RadarCourage » Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:03 pm

~Seraphim wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:
Harder wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:help I downloaded the latest version of teknomw3 I went to change the fov from the launcher made my name and now I cant load up the game ive tried changing it back but it tells me it cant start correctly (0xc0000142) and then says "Patching FPS, Con_maxfps:0" what do I do???

Did you try deleting teknogods.ini and retry?

yes I have and it hasn't worked still comes up with the same error

so I'm guessing no one knows how to help?

The only option is to reinstall the game from scratch.

so verify game cache then put tekno back in?
User avatar
~Seraphim
TeknoHorse
TeknoHorse
Posts: 1186
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby ~Seraphim » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:40 pm

RadarCourage wrote:so verify game cache then put tekno back in?

Correct. :bravo:
RadarCourage
TeknoCricket
TeknoCricket
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:00 pm

Re: Solutions to common issues

Postby RadarCourage » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:16 pm

~Seraphim wrote:
RadarCourage wrote:so verify game cache then put tekno back in?

Correct. :bravo:

nvm i didn't need to but I did anyway but I didn't realise I was trying to run mw3 at 1.9 I didn't read that I had to downgrade it XD thanks tho
User avatar
Hans Krebs
TeknoGod
TeknoGod
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:44 am

Re: Cannot play TeknoMW3 Multiplayer - "The application was unable to start correctly"

Postby Hans Krebs » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:27 am

Topic moved to the correct section and locked.

Return to “Problems & issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests